Skip to main content
Kontakt
Universum Veranstaltung in Hamburg, Juni 2019
Onlineshop

Velis Vineyards

Velis Vineyards is committed to producing rich red wines next to small amounts of rosé. The focus is on wines that impress with their structure and variety of flavors and their potential to mature over time. The of Reservas age in French oak barrels, which provide a very pleasant tannin structure. A subsequent maturation of our red wines on the bottle also ensures a balance of the red wines.

 

 

'Reservas'

 

In addition to our velvet red premium wines, our Reservas, we offer our Heaven's Door wines. These are also of excellent quality. The smaller amount of oak used for these red wines leads to more expressive fruit flavours.

 

Heaven's Door

 

All our wines are dry and therefore have small amounts of residual sugar. In terms of grape varieties, we focus on the classic Bordeaux varieties such as Cabernet Sauvignon, Cabernet Franc, Merlot and Petit Verdot, as well as Syrah, a grape originally from the Rhône but now cultivated worldwide and also known as Shiraz. Recently we planted Pinot Noir and the white varieties Sauvignon Blanc and Chardonnay, which will add whitewines to the portfolio in the future. Right now the range of Velis Vineyards wines include both varietal wines and red wine cuvées.

Our Velis Vineyards wines are of great quality and are perfect as companion to food as well as solo.

Skip to main content
Kontakt
Universum Veranstaltung in Hamburg, Juni 2019
Newsletter

Velis Vineyards

Velis Vineyards hat sich der Herstellung kräftigen Rotweinen verschrieben neben kleinen Mengen an Rosé. Unser Fokus liegt auf langlebigen Weinen, die durch Ihre Struktur und Aromenvielfalt überzeugen. Der Aufbau unserer Reservas findet in Barriquefässern statt, die für eine sehr angenehme Tanninstruktur sorgen. Eine anschließende Reifung unserer Rotweine auf der Flasche sorgt zusätzlich für eine Ausgewogenheit der Rotweine.

 

Zu den 'Reservas'

 

Neben unseren samtroten Premiumweinen, unseren Reservas, bieten wir unsere Heaven’s Door Weine an. Diese sind ebenfalls von ausgezeichneter Qualität. Der Einsatz von Holzfässern ist bei diesen Rotweinen etwas geringer, die Fruchtaromen stehen hier noch mehr im Vordergrund.

 

Zu dem 'Heaven's Door'

 

Unsere Weine sind ausschließlich trocken und weisen dementsprechend geringe Restzuckergehalte auf. Hinsichtlich der Rebsorten konzentrieren wir uns auf die klassischen Bordeausorten wie Cabernet Sauvignon, Cabernet Franc, Merlot und Petit Verdot sowie Syrah, einer Rebsorte, die ursprünglich von der Rhône stammt, aber mittlerweile weltweit angebaut wird und auch unter dem Namen Shiraz bekannt ist. Unser Sortiment umfasst sowohl reinsortige Weine als auch Rotweincuvées.

Unserer Velis Vineyards Weine sind von großer Güte und eignen sich sowohl als Essensbegleiter als auch solo.